Executive Director: Mark Hamilton


The Plattsburgh Housing Authority was established on April 9, 1951, under Chapter 701 of the Law of New York State. PHA’s mission is to ensure safe, adequate, decent and affordable housing, and to promote opportunities for residents’ self-sufficiency and economic independence.

Board of Commissioners

Shirley O’Connell, Chair
Clayton Morris, Vice Chair
Laura Mitchell, Resident Commissioner
Alice Heckard, Commissioner
James Barcomb, Commissioner
Karen Zylinski, Resident Commissioner
Cathy Steele, Commissioner

Get more information about various programs and offerings by clicking on the items below or hovering on the “About” button and selecting the option there.